Author Topic: @clive: yours keyboards ?  (Read 4315 times)

Offline polochon01

  • Broomstick
  • *
  • Posts: 16
@clive: yours keyboards ?
« on: Wed, 2006-06-07, 18:32:55 »
hi clive...

juste  a  question : are  you use  the same "kit" of keyboards whith Arena  and Pendragon ( in paris  the 31 may you have  3 triton )

...ps  excuse my no perfect  english....my english lesson are ... long years  ( i am  46 years!!! ) ;)



long live  Arena....  :) :) :)

Offline Clive

  • Arena
  • Sojourner
  • *****
  • Posts: 222
Re: @clive: yours keyboards ?
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 2006-06-08, 09:47:19 »
I generally use the same set-up for whatever I'm working on... but this goes in phases.
For quite a few years, I had a five keyboard set-up which I used for both Pendragon and Arena. In the later stages that consisted on two Korg 01/wfds, a Roland A90, a Roland A70 and a Moog.
Then I decided I needed to update the system, and I discovered the Triton Extreme... which I loved. Initially, I replaced one of the 01/Wfds with a Triton, but it didn't take me long to replace both! Then it occured to me that with these longer and more flexible (and much more powerful) keyboards, maybe I didn't need to take five out with me. That's when I decided to get the third (weighted keys) Triton, and go for the three keyboard set up.
In answer to you question... I first used this system for the Neo gig in America, and then I used it for the Pendragon tour.. and yes... I will use it for the next Arena dates.... :)

Offline JJ II

  • Sojourner
  • *
  • Posts: 420
    • personal weblog (in Dutch)
Re: @clive: yours keyboards ?
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 2006-06-08, 15:29:03 »
I remember you took about 7 on the Visitor-tour didn't you?

And I remember a wooden retro-polymoog (or something like it) as well? It was put on the right (from audience perspective, if I'm not mistaken....


Offline polochon01

  • Broomstick
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: @clive: yours keyboards ?
« Reply #3 on: Thu, 2006-06-08, 18:57:19 »
thanks  Clive  :D


Offline keyboardistmatt

  • Sicko
  • *
  • Posts: 2224
  • Here's a thought in the rain...
    • Keyboardistmatt on Twitter
Re: @clive: yours keyboards ?
« Reply #4 on: Fri, 2006-06-09, 00:44:25 »
...and I discovered the Triton Extreme... which I loved. Initially, I replaced one of the 01/Wfds with a Triton, but it didn't take me long to replace both! Then it occured to me that with these longer and more flexible (and much more powerful) keyboards, maybe I didn't need to take five out with me. That's when I decided to get the third (weighted keys) Triton, and go for the three keyboard set up.

...And now we will see Clive glowing blue on stage due to the backlights in the Triton-E's screens! ;D
...Is this just a dream I'm in?

~~Drallion official Facebook page:~~
www.facebook.com/DrallionOfficial

<- Click the planet to go to Twitter @Keyboardistmatt

Offline jeffMc

  • Broomstick
  • *
  • Posts: 83
    • BarkingFinch
Re: @clive: yours keyboards ?
« Reply #5 on: Wed, 2006-07-19, 19:02:26 »
What heads do you use, or is everything loaded into the Tritons? I have not had a chance to play a Triton Extreme, but can you assign 3 keyboard regions to different channels?

Offline keyboardistmatt

  • Sicko
  • *
  • Posts: 2224
  • Here's a thought in the rain...
    • Keyboardistmatt on Twitter
Re: @clive: yours keyboards ?
« Reply #6 on: Sat, 2006-08-19, 15:38:03 »
What heads do you use, or is everything loaded into the Tritons? I have not had a chance to play a Triton Extreme, but can you assign 3 keyboard regions to different channels?


Clive told me a while ago that he maxed out the sample memory in the Triton Extremes especially for all his samples.  All his sounds are there as well. 

As for the regions question, you can assign 3 keyboard regions to different MIDI channels, if that's what you mean. :)
...Is this just a dream I'm in?

~~Drallion official Facebook page:~~
www.facebook.com/DrallionOfficial

<- Click the planet to go to Twitter @Keyboardistmatt

Offline jeffMc

  • Broomstick
  • *
  • Posts: 83
    • BarkingFinch
Re: @clive: yours keyboards ?
« Reply #7 on: Sun, 2006-08-20, 18:37:12 »
Clive told me a while ago that he maxed out the sample memory in the Triton Extremes especially for all his samples.  All his sounds are there as well. 

As for the regions question, you can assign 3 keyboard regions to different MIDI channels, if that's what you mean. :)

So it makes for a very portable experience ;)

Thanks

Offline Unicorn

  • Broomstick
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • Elane
Re: @clive: yours keyboards ?
« Reply #8 on: Wed, 2006-11-22, 23:29:33 »
Clive, can you tell us about the classical singers that can be heard on "opera fanatica"? Is it real samples from classical singer that you used within a sampler? Sounds great