News:

write me a message if you are unable log in, if you need to recover your account, or if you would like to register a new account; also if the email address you used here before is not valid anymore.

Main Menu

Guitars in general

Started by Draco chimera, Tue, 2012-01-31, 22:55:44

Previous topic - Next topic

Draco chimera

Lately, I've been seriously considering buying a new electric guitar, and that made me wonder: how many of you play the guitar? (electric or acoustic?) What guitar(s) and amps/accessories do you have? Etc.

I started playing the guitar something like 4 years ago, on a classic Alhambra guitar. I used to take lessons, but I can't have them anymore since I moved on for my studies. I really miss it.

I also have an electric guitar, which I bought several years ago. It is an Epiphone SG G400, faded brown. At first I wanted a Squier, but it was out of stock for some long time at the store which I wanted to purchase from, so I looked for other models. The Epiphone doesn't sound at all like a Squier, but it was fine by me. I do not regret my choice at all, since the guitar has proved to be very good, and it introduced me to Gibson-like sounds, and I think it would have taken more time for me to discover those, had I not purchased this Epiphone. I use an Eagletone amp and a Zoom multi-effects pedal. Both sound great.