News:

write me a message if you are unable log in, if you need to recover your account, or if you would like to register a new account; also if the email address you used here before is not valid anymore.

Main Menu

I'm shattered!

Started by kochie, Sat, 2005-01-29, 20:51:57

Previous topic - Next topic

kochie

PG is a true masterpiece! I agree with some other people out here that is is the best after The Visitor, if not THE best of all (which is quite difficult with so many top-albums!).

What blows me away completely is the second half of Shattered Room.  :o :o :o

Always liked the harder edge of rock/metal, with bands like Dream Theater and Symphony X, so the new harder edge is perfect to me!

Mick's drummings also is worth mentioning on this album. Being a drummer myself, i tend to listend to the drumparts more careful. He learned or just played some nice tricks on this album!

Anyway, hope to see them soon on the road in Holland.

Take care,
Alex

Animal

I've just ordered it, have to wait a week but, the joy of living in OZ. But after reading the reviews on this forum it'll definatly be worth the wait

SwissCow

I can't but totally agree with Kochie. Being also a drummer, I much appreciated of the refined sound of the drums on Pepper's Ghost, as well as the double-pedal drum bass. It adds real power to the songs ! Thank you Mick !

Shattered Room is very very good, yes, especially at the end. The whole song takes off !!! But my heart still beats for opera fanatica : the drumming is also exceptionnal, as well as the duettos guitar-keys, and - don't forget it - a masterpiece for the bass too !!! To my point of view, it's a very "complete" song.

Bye !

Peter

Well,
I can only agree with everybody on the mastership of instruments being played on PG. But tell me something, drummers: I often read about but could never hear any problems in Mick's drum playing anyway. Are there any obvious pieces where it is not perfect?
Arriving somewhere, but not here....